The Way I See Things

By JDO

Pass the soap

Oh what a beautiful moooooorning,
Oh what a beautiful daaaaay......

Whenever I go down to the river at Stratford I keep a sharp eye on the mute swans, hoping that one of them will do something entertaining; and today I spent a happy few minutes watching this chap taking his bath, and apparently revelling in the experience. I have so many shots of the performance that I'm still working on them, but I've already put a sequence on Facebook - though have to say that the FB compression has done an even worse job than usual of mangling them and altering the colour.

On the subject of compression, I think that this will look better full-screen, if you have the time to expand it.

Other than some errands, some cake, and some photography, I haven't really done much today because I've been feeling a bit wiped out by all yesterday's excitement. I did make it to choir this evening, but I'm still struggling with the Finzi piece we're singing in - gulp - less than a month. Past experience tells me that at some point between now and the concert I'll suddenly get it, and then wonder why on earth I ever found it difficult - but right now I keep finding myself contemplating suddenly needing to leave the country in the first week of December!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.