Scrawny Old Man

By richtoller

Autumn in Perthshire

Somewhere above Dunkeld on the track to Mill Dam, Loch Ordie and the other small lochs up there. Good walk on a beautiful day, but the legs were quite sore by the end after doing Camperdown parkrun in the morning.
The parkrun results page shows 72 people all finishing in the same time, a very slow 59:59 - the timer failed and so did the backup. I was actually very happy with my time (according to my watch) of 23:52 - I'd finished the last 4 in 24-something and was aiming to get into the 23s. Finished 14th as usual (well, I've been 14th in 3 of my last 5).
Oh and I went to the opticians the other day and was told I have asteroid hyalosis - how cool is that?
(Very because it means little spots that look like stars in your eyes; not at all because it's mostly found in older people, mainly over 60. Which I am not.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.