Starting Line

I waited all day for the yacht racing, and wouldn't you know it, it was TOO windy!  I waited at the start line, but nothing happened.  Oh, well, maybe next week.  I did get a photo of a wind surfer (extra 1), and a pre wedding photo shoot.

It was great to meet up with Gitama and Peter this morning at morning tea.  Most of the Wanaka blippers were there, so there was a lot of chatting going on.  All the best for the rest of your travels in NZ Gitama and Peter. 

Played croquet this afternoon, it was very windy, but that didn't stop the 8 of us from having a couple of closely fought games. The greens had dried out nicely after all the rain we have had over the last couple of days.

Time to put my feet up, the wind tends to make you pretty tired!

P.S.  I will be posting later tomorrow, as I am going out on the Dual Image to see the wekas on Stevenson's Island.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.