Freshly Baked

Here's the ubiquitous anpanman sunning himself.  

Shot on my pentax km.  I got a bulk film loader from Japan's equivalent of E-bay.  You basically buy a 100ft of 35mm film and load your own cartridges.  There was some old film in it!  I decided it had probably been knobbled when someone had opened the loader to look.  Also I had no idea of knowing what kind of film it was.  I decided to shoot and develop it as if it was a Kodak Tri-X 400 asa.  Turns out it was a light-tight but slightly moldy Fujifilm fomopan SS 100 asa.  There was only enough for a spool and a half but it was very liberating to take a walk earlier this morning with the camera shooting randomly at things when I'd already decided that none of the photos would come out.

Some more of the roll here on Flickrz

Expired Fomapan SS Pentax km 50mm F1.2 F8 at 1/500

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.