5 Geese, 5 Years Blipping

Since I'm no good at adding graphics to my blips and I didn't have any brilliant ideas on how to illustrate five years of blips, I figured the geese I so often photograph would be very appropriate.  Since five of them showed up for their afternoon gathering they seemed to think it was a good idea too.  Now if only the usual herd of deer, along with all the squirrels, heron, crows & osprey would gather to help me celebrate!  

I can't imagine life without blip anymore.  It's such a part of my daily routine and the Blip Community is such a wonderful place to be.  I've met some truly amazing people, some in person and some virtually,  friends, all over the world it would seem, who have added so much joy to my life.  Then there are some very special animals whose daily antics always bring a smile: Alice (the wonder poodle), Rudi, Nora, Moose & Mango, the Hazyland Boys, the much loved and forever missed Dolly and dear Polly Dog who touched my life deeply, and some truly beautiful kitties, Tabatha, Christine Rocket, etc. (come back Basil & the gang!) who never fail to add a smile.  I'm not sure what kind of a day it would be without seeing Matt's squirrels or Deb's birds, among others-- pretty empty.  

My heartfelt thanks to all of you who add so much joy and beauty to my life by allowing me to share your adventures.  Thank you for sharing mine.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.