Serene Mist Rising

There was frost on my attic window when I awoke, but only a faint presence on the allotment. There was a gorgeous mist rising though! I gave the coop a thorough clean and pottered on my plot then headed home to phone the surgery to make an appointment for my next blood test.  I also asked the receptionist for the figures of my results, something I had meant to do with the Dr but the surprise results had thrown me off! Whenever I have to see a Dr for myself I invariably forget to ask something, yet when I used to accompany my pupils and Friend I always asked all the questions! So much easier to deal with someone else's health issues than your own! I had asked could the two rises be influenced by my osteoporosis or stress - the former possibly, the latter no. Well, having done a bit of specific googling I found the answer to the latter was yes according to recent research! On speaking to the receptionist I was also reassured by the fact my levels were just over the maximum parameters for both. I'm now left wondering if the Dr I spoke to was over alarmist or whether I was! Time will tell no doubt!
I spent the rest of the day reading and doing little tasks around the house. I am currently reading Stephen Fry's Moab Is My Washpot. What an engaging read it is! He goes off at a tangent in the most delightful ways and describes the trials and tribulations of his boyhood just beautifully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.