An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A Good Day...

Was up bright and early as I'd been asked to speak at a Family Conference being run by the Scottish Spina Bifida Association at Crieff Hydro. Set off nice and early looking forward to the drive in the sunshine and stopping on the way there and the way back to hopefully capture some more landscape shots. Don't often get the chance to do landscapes so I was raring to go.

It was only when I was half way there I realised I'd forgotten to pick up my camera! And I didn't have time to turn back and get it. Honestly, I'm getting worse! Dizzy blonde!

It was lovely to catch up with old colleagues. It's been a while since I addressed a room full of strangers but there was a good vibe in the room and I ended up enjoying myself. Hope they enjoyed it too. I expect I'll get some feedback from the evaluation forms.

Back home and kept meaning to get outside with the camera but time just ran away with me and it didn't happen so with the light and my motivation fading I took a quick shot of the old joanna and processed the hell out of it in an effort to make it fractionally more exciting.

Just watched Strictly and had a delish Indian takeaway. Planning on sitting with my feet up for the rest of the evening with a large glass of wine wee cuppa tea. ;))

Hope all my blip pals are having a good Saturday :-)) xx

PS Alan is fully recovered from his week of lurgy and eating me out of house and home! It's lovely to hear his laughter again though. I am a happy mum :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.