Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Soyuz TMA-19M

The module in which Tim Peake descended to the Kazakh Steppe, displayed at the  Science and Media Museum in Bradford, complete with scorch marks. This is a vertical pano taken on my iPhone so I do hope it displays fully on here. 

Sarah and I went across to the museum thinking it would be quiet - no such luck, there were a gazillion excited school children there having a wonderful time. After admiring the capsule we watched a virtual reality film of the descent, which was really excellent - it's only there for another week or so but I can recommend it if you're local. We also had some fun with the drip camera, and heat camera - see extras. (By the way, Sarah does not have a circulatory disorder - she'd just had her hand in cold water on another exhibit...)

 Back to Huddersfield to admire the Christmas display at the garden centre and to consume a posh fish finger sandwich; now we are home so I can catch up on some work. Allegedly. 


PS - one year ago it was snowing according to my Blip for the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.