In the sun

What a charming day. Started with the first tutorial of the year and that started with me spilling coffee down my shirt just as I started so that went well. Then down to the coast and in to Sainsbury's in New Romney which was enjoying a partial power cut. All the fridges had covers down the front so it wasn't easy to find stuff. The staff were very helpful though and were helping people find pizzas and cheese and so forth. Then down to the RSPB reserve at Dungeness for an hour or so. Beautiful weather, slight breeze and lots of sun, and I had a sandwich as I watched hundreds of lapwings and gulls and some mallards and cormorants. Then over to Rolvenden for Cal and home after dropping him off. This is a lapwing and looks rather dashing in loud.

Time for wine methinks :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.