Abstract Thursday.......Natural Surprise

Made a positive effort this morning to sort the garden out, planted some small allium bulbs that were given to me by Cassnett, weeded, and filled three bags with the triffids ...........nasturtiums!!  Then spent half an hour collecting up every nasturtium seed, of which there were hundreds. When I came indoors, I was amazed to find I had been working for nearly four hours, no wonder my back ached..........so, a long soak in an Epsom salts bath, heavenly.  Found this solitary poppy, in bud, growing from a joint in the paving, definitely a surprise !!...........too tired to faff about much with it.
Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge :)

...and many thanks as ever for all the comments and stars :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.