0911

Sunset colors over Alicante Bay.

Our drilling went okay last evening. No power lines nor water pipes were damaged. But the bicycle in the new rack came tumbling down. Just few seconds ago I had asked Mr. Husband to take the sofa away from underneath the rack as he saw the rack move a bit. Few seconds later and Buddha might have been dead or seriously injured. So... We were lucky. Only thing damaged is the wall that now has holes without a rack.

My gosh it's cold. We went to the beach to search some shells for me to use in my jewelry (that's when I took the photo) and it was only 13,5°C! 

Last night I woke up at 2:30 as it was pouring rain. It was like a jet engine. I've never ever experienced such sound nor such heavy rain. Might have been gota fria. It just came down. I literally froze. It was hard to comprehend at first what was going on and when you realized it was just rain coming down so hard, it was over. I could hear it come down somewhere near, but it just stopped in our neighborhood. Btw, our car was like it had been in a car wash in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.