Fences and Fears

On this day, Mike fenced the garden and planted the purple fig tree we bought a while back. He also got a haircut (badly needed).

I studied for the Bible study we are leading tonight, picked some asparagus, oh, and took photos.(Doesn't feel quite as satisfying, somehow.) My hairdresser wasn't working today.
 
I have led Bible studies for more than forty years, and yet I feel ridiculously nervous and ask myself why...
Am I losing confidence?
Is it being a novice still in this culture?
Feeling less than confident in European Portuguese?
Don't really know the folk very well?
Using a method I'm not used to (chosen by the priest)?
Or is it that it's in a Catholic context?

I think it's probably the Catholic thing. Ridiculous. Get over it, woman. Ask for God's enabling; then get out there and act like you're confident!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.