Straight Down The Middle

The leaves are falling pretty rapidly on the golf course now, so even if you hit your ball straight down the middle of the fairway (not that we do very often) it can still be difficult to spot your ball.

Talking of things that go straight down the middle, another perk of approaching pensionable age is that the NHS are keen to give you all sorts of routine check-ups on aging bits of your body.

Today I was invited for a scan for an abdominal aortic aneurism, which men of a certain age are prone to. I was fine but I was surprised to be told that the diameter of my aorta is 1.6 centimetres, which I thought seemed quite large but it turns out that the average is 2cm, anything under 3cm is fine but, if you have an aneurism, it can be as much as 6 cm. I'd never realised an artery could be so big.

In the unlikely event of anyone hoping for another garage blip, look what I was doing a year ago.

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2243104942317373354

Do you think the NHS provide checks for GCD (Garage Compulsive Disorder)?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.