?????>??

It took all day.
I got an urge to get out - where - why - NOT a clue. 
I'll try the sea.
Times like this, as I've probably said, I miss Alice for guiding me to the right one to submit. 
(One of these days, I keep threatening to leave ALL my misprunts intact - I've just typed "sumbit". )
Shot Highmoor tower, the Monkey Puzzle tree's still there.
Thence to the shore via "Skimber" (Skinburness, Mother's home.) 
Shot of a Bulldozed patch - previously The Skinburness Hotel.
A small wooden lighthouse on legs - either "Jockey-legs" or "Tommy-Legs" I never did know which was which.
Best part of a dozen waves.  
All a bit like me - grey and uninspiring.
NO Sunset, a bit "nowtish".
I've threatened, for a while, to get a lump of driftwood to expand the air-plant colony; so a short stroll on the beach was both in order and curtailed due to high tide. I did however get three "wumps of wood".
AND a shot of the shore-line looking more devoid of Plastic detritus and assorted horrible thing than I remember it even as a kid.
Is there an excellent clean-up squad? 
Or are the vandals & vagabonds becoming conscious??
Anyway, as to the "Shave and a haircut>Two Bob" ?????>??
I could NOT work out why I was so desperate to get out. 
Within 5 or so miles of home it dawned:-
"DAMN! It's Thursday isn't it?"
:¬(
There's a lad on Radio 2 has a regular "Tuesdate"; he & his wife go somewhere different on a "date" every Tuesday.
Ours didn't have a name, and weekly was not guaranteed; but if we "took off" during the week, guess which day it was?
:¬(

* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
BTW Jerra. That Scots Pine at top of Scales looks almost exactly the same as it did from t'School Bus.
:¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.