Border Tails

By Swannie

My local

I went into Galashiels this morning for a food shop. I’m really not used to having to take a piece to work every day and I’m a not into a routine with it yet. I stopped at Gunknowe Loch on the way back as it was such a nice morning. This is Herges on the Loch, my local pub/restaurant, it’s a lovely place to have a meal or even just a coffee and look out over the water.

Work is definitely getting easier now that I’m more than half way through week two. On Saturday, one of the staff phoned in sick and I got my first shot at “plate reading” and I’ve been doing this every day since for the first half of my shift. They reckon I’m a natural, but I’m not complaining as it means I get to sit on a stool at a computer for a part of the day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.