Day to day today

By Jewels4663

Resin

Went across to Broadstairs this morning to visit the Food Festival - lots to see (and buy!) as always, although it was too busy to get a decent photo.

After a visit to Arrowsmiths (great for cards and presents - always something out of the ordinary to be found in there), I went across to Margate, really to go to the Greedy Cow for lunch, more than anything - their burgers are to die for.

What I hadn't realised was that the Pushing Print Festival started today, so I watched a steamroller make several prints, then wandered round a couple of the galleries. This exhibit took my eye, so I took a sneaky picture. It's by Kirsten Baskett, and is a camera encased in a block of resin. A sewing machine and typewriter had also been given the same treatment - and I loved it!

Had a chat to an artist further along the street, Anthony Wait, who does some very striking stuff, a quick look round the hall at the Turner (not enough time to look at the new exhibition, but I will be doing so soon), and then back home.

Love days like today - inspiring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.