snstephen

By snstephen

first frost

We are due our first frost tonight and perhaps even some snow, so I am looking forward to waking up tomorrow to a taste of winter.

It has helped focus my mind on winter clothing and so I will be heading out this weekend to get some winter boots, which is the priority. Nothing I have at the moment would stand up to a couple of inches of snow.

The prospect of ice and snow encouraged me to head out to the gym again today (thus the photo of the day), rather than taking the scheduled rest day, and it was a good choice. It isn't often I come across a new exercise, but today we had 'plate burpees' which involved doing a burpee holding on to a 35lb weight which had to be lifted overhead each time. 

This photoblog is often about where I experience God in my day, but as you might expect 'plate burpees' are an exercise more suited to hell than to heaven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.