Snow Down Under

By snowy

YOU ARE MY SUNSHINE:

Such a relief to wake up after yesterday’s wind. As I walked round picking up leaves, twigs & broken branches it occurred to me how incredibly strong the stem on this Iris is. I decided to weave sunny colours round it & use it as my blip. Here it looks ordinary but it stands out like a beacon in the garden so dazzling beautiful ! Up the back, I have a long row of David Austin roses which have taken a battering; Lady of Shalott is covered in blooms & I’ve tried to choose the best one; I do love their chalice-shaped flowers & the fact that it does have a slight fragrance. The Azalea is the very last on a late flowering bush & I have a tinge of heart ache when I realise I won’t see them again until next spring. Such sadness ! The Papaver is a non event. If I hadn’t planted it at the front of the border, you wouldn’t even notice it. As it is, it is about to be swallowed up by hosta leaves. So there we have it, a sunny spring blip.........let’s all sing “you are my sunshine............”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.