Entering the university precinct

Started the day relatively sedately, and walked with Young L as he went to school. His mum drops him with us before going on to the school where she teaches and Mr H is in Year 9 (what I knew as the third form). I went straight on to what ended up being a long walk to find this Paul Walsh painting on a utility box. I enjoyed the walk the full length of Symonds Street, but was frustrated by not seeing what I was looking for. Did find some other things to take photos of. Turned and headed back up Symonds Street to return to the apartment.

Almost at the corner where K Road crosses Symonds Street to become the Grafton Bridge, I saw the box I was seeking. Unusually, it has been tagged (twice); the plain green boxes are often covered with tags.

After getting back, I looked after S' (rather few) needs while she finished preparing for her participation in a panel discussion at the NZ Poetry Conference this afternoon. Registration was at 3 pm, so I dropped her off  15 minutes early, then went to collect Young L (also at 3), getting to hi school just as he came out the gate. 

While he waited to be collected, I attacked the pots on the deck (removing grasses and other weeds) and swept up the mess so made. It looks pretty good now. 

After the last conference session this evening, one of S' friends is launching a new collection so I will join them all for that. In about an hour. An unusual feeling to be an (almost) accompanying person. Its very pleasant actually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.