FLOWER FRIDAY - THIS COULD BE THE LAST ROSE!

I thought that the rose I blipped on the 15th October would be the last rose of summer, but I was wrong. I was up early this morning because we are going to Bath later for the day, so decided I would Blip this beautiful rose that I had seen yesterday.

I didn’t realise just how dark it is at 7.00 a.m. so the light wasn’t very good, but I decided not to faff around with it, so here you have Angie’s rose - named after the dear friend who gave it to us, but who has since died - in all it’s glory and SOOC. Its proper name is Compassion, but to me it will always be Angie’s rose with all the lovely memories we have of her and her husband, and the fragrance is beautiful too.  An added bonus was to hear the birds singing and then watch them as they came down to have their breakfast.

Had an unexpected meeting with Blipper, GodsCreation yesterday - after I had had my shower, I was sitting in my pink robe at about 10.15 when I received a text asking if I had time for a coffee if I wasn’t busy.  Well, you know me - I've always got time for a friend and coffee, so got dressed in record time and was out of the house to catch the next bus into town.  

I had a very pleasant two hours with said Blipper, and her two delightful children before meeting Mr. HCB, so no housework done yesterday - I keep telling myself I can do it when it’s raining, but we haven’t had that much lately - shame it has to wait, but I believe friends are MUCH more important that doing housework!

Enjoy this beautiful rose, and I am sure we will enjoy Bath - just made another date for a Blipmeet there at the end of the month - wonder if there will be time to fit in some housework before then?  

This quote amused me:

“Until we’re pushing up daisies, 
     it might be good 
          to remind ourselves daily 
               that everything’s coming up roses - 
                    for me and for you.” 
Gina Barreca

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.