Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

The panettone has landed.......

.......and I have to say it's a bit more festive looking than last years from the same source (which was wrapped in brown paper tied up with a skimpier dark brown ribbon, but nevertheless tasted delicious, hence re-order).....it's not due to be formally unveiled until the family Christmas Eve bash so I'm afraid you'll just have to imagine the contents.....as will I.......sigh......

Just had a call from, ahem, 'Microsoft Security' (no doubt based in Nigeria)......unfortunately their time wasted only came in at a paltry 17 mins 33 secs on this occasion......I definitely could have done better (but the guy on the other end gave up the fight before I managed to deploy the 'oh, my computer's in the attic, can you hang on a minute until I turn it on?' strategy), I really must try harder next time ;-)

Have a great weekend when it comes blipmates!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.