Volumes

I wanted to see if I could climb one-handed, and to make sure that I wasn't tempted to use my left hand (with the strained wrist) I wore my wrist support together with a big, puffy, winter mitt over the top. It worked.

The vertical walls were hard because my right arm got pumped quickly, and the slabby, sloping walls were easier but there weren't enough of them!

I know, I know, I can hear you shouting at me and I probably won't do it again, but I had to try.

It's only a week since I hurt my wrist, but it seems much longer and I'm already getting a little despondent. However, a couple of Blippers I follow are having a much more frustrating time and have far more reason to moan than I, so I've given myself a good talking to!

This is Mary, starting up the route before she's on belay. Looks like Tai Chi!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.