S_B_n_2cats

By S_B_n_2cats

I thought I didn't like flapjacks...

Hi.

I didn't care too much for them. Then I moved to the UK and tried some made from golden syrup; they started to sway my resolution. Then I decided to make my own, these are the third iteration of yumminess I've made. I get them to stick together with salted caramel instead of golden syrup (which I don't think is available outside the UK), need I say more? 
There's a caveat of using caramel. If the consistency is too runny then the flapjacks won't hold together. Flapjacks gone wrong in this way are just granola and can be eaten in a bowl with milk. yumminess once again! Woohoo!   
They were fantastic and this time they held together -as flapjacks should. I shared half with my other half. At the end of the day, I had eaten most of my half. Yummy!

I'm happy to share the recipe if anyone is interested. :-)

Happy Thursday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.