twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Ah the weekend - pffft..! Never stopped all day.

To school; and I'm reminded why we always cycle; the lack of energy was startling. 
To the local retail park for supplies; home to discorge the contents of the washing machine and put it on the line and then to hers. To readjust the height on the breakfast bar. But once I started I remembered why I hadn't done it before - lack of rawl plugs. So across the Meadows I went to get some; back and an hour later the job was done. Unfortunately by then she had thought of 2 more jobs that needed doing by a man with a big tool so coat hooks and wardrobe door it was. 

Except I needed a hack saw now. And some filler. Back onto the bike and I figured I might as well lay in supplies whilst I was out so off I sped to Chesser; a quick tour of the pound shops then Asda anf back. Finally I got a well earned lunch - at the newly finished breakfast bar! 

So back home; more laundry and then to Prestongrange to check out a Cigs spot. Mr Smith - you failed. AND I broke a spoke on the way there. Ah well. I set about a meandering return route through Musselburgh, a place I don't well and ended up looping around the River Esk and out towards QMU; whilst I was there I thought I'd poke about the railway bridges and underpasses and lo! A Cigs or two from 2015! Presumably from the cooncillor Rose Prohibition days when Cigs was forced underground. And so off I went; to meet Baz at the Espy for a pint (ice in the cider) Or two. He's a bit cast adrift; spent a long time dwelling on the dog situation and is desperate for a walk out in the hills. But without wheels it's not going to happen. One to consider.

Off to town; for fajitas at hers. Also on the new breakfast bar. (I wonder when it stops becoming new?) Out at 8 ahead of the returning daughter, lest my presence provokes a reaction. I shoulda just stayed.....

Still. There's always tomorrow.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.