Caught you

I went over to an Art Exhibition where a friend was one of the artists. She had a hip replacement with my consultant at the end of August and I really wanted to see her. She’s doing fabulously and looks terrific.

I also loved her recent work, and I bought a beautiful watercolour inspired by a Breton fishing village. (She is French and we had spoken about the region of Brittany in the past). I’ve included a photo of the painting as an extra, but it doesn’t do it full justice.

It was going to be my Blip, but Furbie had discovered the bag which I’d left in the lounge as I searched for good natural light. I caught her red-handed but missed out on the drama. She was startled as I caught her and shot off, with the handle of the bag round her neck. It billowed out like a crazy parachute. She was very glad to be rescued.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.