Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Coliemore Harbour

and Dalkey Island.

I went down to Coliemore this morning as it was bright and the air was fresh. Dalkey lies south of Dun Laoghaire and is a pleasant coastal village. There was a lone fisherman on the pier and he actually caught a fish when I was there. It mustn't happen very often because he let a few whoops and hollers out of him. I had a coffee and cake sitting on a bench overlooking the harbour and enjoyed looking out towards Howth (which always looks dark blue in the distance) - I had remembered to bring the field glasses with me this time.

Congrats to the DL Musical Society who took a prize in the recent North Wales Choir Festival. I am hoping to go to their Christmas Musical evening in the Maritime Museum on 14th December.

My extra is of a house which I will buy if I win the lottery

Good luck to the boys in green this evening v Denmark

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.