Under the Acer in the grounds of the Cumbria university campus in Ambleside. I've debated long and hard whether to post this or the full tree and eventually the shadows on the branches have swayed me. The other is in extras. 

A productive morning. I got a load of washing done and hung on the line, made soup and roasted 4 trays of vegetables for use in meals over the next few days. Then I walked to Tesco for one of their freshly baked batons. Problem was that they hadn't been baked so I bought a long baguette. It wasn't going to fit in my rucksack so I set off  with it under an arm and the phone in my hands for photos..  About 50 yards further I realised all was not well and the freshly baked bread had bent into a V shape.  Out with a shopping bag and onwards. A few shots of the Bridge House and up through the campus where this tree was as red as I've ever seen it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.