CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Chalk and Cheese

I attended an Annie Sloan Chalk Paint workshop today (other chalk paints are available................).
It was very good, and I learnt a lot. Three people who had booked for the workshop didn't turn up, so that meant there were only a few of us, so we each had some one-to-one training.
 Apart from a bookshelf a few months ago (which I made a real mess of, and I put that down to my skills plus the fact that I'd bought a "cheap chalk paint") I've never really painted anything larger than my nails before.
We each painted a board, trying out different techniques. This is someone else's board in the foreground, (as I'd already packed mine up) but we all did the same.
I'm going to go mad, painting everything in sight now. Just don't stand still if you're near me.
And the cheese?  There wasn't any. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.