Living life upside down

I love it when the nuthatch comes to the feeder.  It reminds me just how topsy turvy life is much of the time.

I've been trying to get my Vietnam and Cambodia phonebook done today.  I haven't finished because drag and drop seemed to have got tired and was refusing to cooperate.  Might have another go shortly.  It's not as wordy as my last one because I've left it too long since the holiday.  I've got a bit of time before I actually have to send it off so I might be able to work on it a bit more.  I'm going to try to be more selective and fussy about the shots I take so that there aren't so many to plough through.

Mom was really upset today.  Although we have been clearing out some of the old furniture from the back bedroom for a couple of weeks now in order to put some different furniture in there, she discovered the room again today and couldn't understand what was happening.  She thought we were getting it ready for her to die in.  It took a lot of love and gentleness to persuade her to focus on something else.  Dad is finding it increasingly difficult to cope and seems to have adopted the strategy of letting her do what she wants to do.  I don't have a problem with that generally but there are some times where she needs the gentle persuasion that takes a long time and a lot of patience.

I don't expect any comments on this - but I hope it might help some of you - and it is an important part of me doing what I set out to do when I started Blipping four and a half years ago when I realised that I needed to document Mom's dementia and our response to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.