bright and chilly

Today Mr Rat and I went in opposite directions to run, he did the Tinto hill race and I did the Glen Clova half marathon. I'd got in from the waiting list and was in two minds about doing it but accepted the place.
It was very chilly out of the sun (about 4C) and even with a fair amount I kept my gloves on for the first 5 miles (I might have put them back on in the last few out-of-sun miles but that would have interrupted the running rhythm I was relying on to keep me going).
The extra shows the upper part of the glen we ran down before heading back, and there were more hills going down the valley than up! The first half felt good, the second was a struggle but nearly 3 mins faster than last year and an average of just under 10mins per mile, so pleased with my day out.
It stayed dry and there is still a lot of colour in the glen.
Mr Rat also had a good day out and was pleased with his time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.