A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Still Remembering

...and long may it continue.

I have been taking part in a joint Royal Photographic Society and Living Legacies project on 'Then and Now' photography of the First World War. My part of the project looked into the casualty evacuation chain.

My great grandfather, pictured, was a stretcher bearer who on the day he won a Military Medal on the Somme was also wounded himself. During my research I was able to follow the route that took him back to Blighty.

Those of us involved in this project will be presenting their work at a symposium on Saturday 18th November at the Winchester Discovery Centre between 1pm and 5pm. 

Anyone in the area who wishes to see our displays and hear us explain what we found can do so by ordering a free ticket online

I offer this as my Still Life of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.