Remembrance Day.

Another cool day, grey with showers and a little bit of sun, about 24c.

I went to Spotlight, a big craft store, today.

I was looking for some stick-on numbers for Alexandra.  She's made some shadow boxes of the girls, and needed the numbers for their birth dates.

They didn't have a great deal of choice, but I did get some.  Funny a few years ago you could find this sort of thing everywhere, without any problems. 

After that I bought some fresh flowers and went up to the cemetery.

The rest of the day I spent at home.  As it wasn't a very nice day, I decided on my next project.  I dithered around looking through pattern books.

I decided on making an Advent Calendar, not sure if it will be finished this year, but I've made a start.

And today I wore my poppy with pride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.