Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

North Berwick and North Berwick Law.

Took the train to North Berwick today. Partly to visit the charity shops there. For me this meant getting a new pair of jeans, which were desperately required, the ones I was wearing had holey pockets. I think a couple of charity shops must have closed as there didn't seem to be as many as I remembered.

Also had a nice lunch at a craft shop,come greengrocer, come fishmonger. Butternut squash soup, really delicious and spicy.

After visiting all the charity shops, my partner and I went for a wee walk down to the harbour, where I managed to get my blip. It was quite windy, so I am surprised it came out so well. It shows North Berwick with North Berwick Law behind. Viewing large shows the whale jawbone, which has stood there since 1709, the last one having been there since 1933. However, don't fear. The jawbone collapsed in June 2005, and the one that stands there now is a replica.

Then it was down to the rocks, where there is a path, with a railing to hold on to. A nice couple took a picture of us at the far point with the Bass Rock in the background (not my photo, so its not blipped).

We then walked to the beach and then once more along the main street. By then, it was coffee time. Perfectly timed so we had plenty of time to enjoy it, and then go for the train back to Edinburgh.

A great day out, and without the bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.