Northern Exposure

By Northern

Strumming the lute

On Saturdays Jim and I teach Tai Chi for Arthritis Care. The class is for anyone with a long term condition such as arthritis, MS, diabetes, asthma, fibromyalgia, heart conditions... the list goes on. As far as I’m concerned life is a long term condition!

This is Jim demonstrating a move called strumming the lute. Neither of us have ever played a lute but we assume the hand movements mimic this in some way.

I think I may have to nominate Jim for a volunteer of the year award. He teaches a class in the morning in Stromness and then we both teach the two classes in Kirkwall in the afternoon. I was away for the past 2 Saturdays so he taught all of the classes on his own. Definitely deserves an award!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.