A Damp Day

The predicted rain fell during the night; I was awoken by the sound of the heavy drops falling on the tin roof...wonderful. Thankfully no thunder no lightening! 
The garden is looking glorious and fresh so I enjoyed a stroll taking shots of the flowers that are showing their colours. 
The frangipani is a beautiful colour - there is a white one which I will blip another time - and the strelitzia has this one final flower. The others are over and look very unattractive. Looking up through the flamboyant gave a delightful red display and I liked the drops on the geranium. 
A bit of a lazy day today - did a bit more of the jigsaw puzzle. It is a very tough one!
Yesterday's blip was the gum from an Acacia. Apparently the nag apie (bush babies) chew this.  I just loved the shapes and colours.  Several of you guessed gum/resin so very well done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.