we will remember

Although Walton On The Naze is quite a small town it is nice to see so many young and getting very old~~~~~~~~~ come out wind rain 
or sunshine to join together as a community to remember all of those who lost their lives my Mum and Dad were in the forces Mum was a land army field cook,and Dad was something special in the naval submarines,when young I used to ask Dad why he could not swim when he was in the navy,he replied there was no place to swim down there.and this was accepted by the young me.
now I understand that if a sub was hit and sunk that  meant everyone's number was up. Love you and miss you both and of course if you both never came back there would not be a me Eh!~~~~~~~~~~Love you still always will xx 
My daughters and youngest grandsons were in the procession today.
Cody representing Frinton Beavers.and Marley and Teddy representing Frinton and Walton Football club.wreaths laid by both clubs,poor kids were frozen out there today, May my Children and grandchildren never have to understand war in anyway....... and the Walton Carnival laid a wreath too.. all of those wreaths look so beautiful but represent something so sad.may we always remember them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.