more than enough

I've been meaning to get this multiple-overpass-road-hell for a while. There's a clearer view of the road going underneath them all from the west but as I usually drive back I have to just notice rather than catch them. If I can I try to ignore the road when being driven anywhere in order to prevent myself doing various actions including but not limited to invisible-brake-pedal motions and bracing movements which Nicky apparently finds offputting. The original intention had been to head through to Glasweegow well in advance of the appointed 15:00 expected arrival time in order to pop to a museum or something but the relatively late start meant we only had time to pop to a nearby country park sort of place for a very quick walk before heading back into the suburbs for chat and food and coffee and stuff. After a colleague-birthday-lunch on Thursday, yesterday's work photo club AGM/meal yesterday then a further significant amount of tastyfood today I'm mildly concerned that (despite last week's extended walks and that which I'll have to take tomorrow) there is expansion-risk afoot, never helped when one has to sit still and chat for a couple of hours after eating then sit still in a car all the way home by which time it's too late to pop out for a big walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.