captainbob

By captainbob

Dog walk

Final jaunt up the "training" hill to the trig point opposite the house and give the dog a decent run around. Tomorrow she's off to friends while we're away. Everytime I do this walk I think back to when I first went up this hill with my son when he worked for a local outdoor activities organisation. He was pretty fit and I most certainly wasnt. It was a real struggle. When we came to the final bit I said I couldn't make it and let him charge on. When to my surprise I didn't expire I did get up to the point, just in time to see him disappearing at the run back down a different way. Now, still an old fat b****r but a much fitter one and wonder what the fuss was about. Still, default setting is lazy so have to keep making the effort when we get back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.