St Mary's, Woodlands

Reputedly the smallest Anglican church in the diocese of Rochester.  It was completed in 1850 but built from local flint which makes it look much older than it is. I came to celebrate,  with other geocachers,  the 10th anniversary of the first ever Church geocache which was placed in Earlswood in Surrey in November 2007. Lots of tea and cake was available.
The choice today was a tea and cake geocaching event in the morning followed by night orienteering in Farnham (and dinner with Greenstead)  or orienteering in the morning and an evening in front of the TV. You will understand why I went for the tea and cake event plus night orienteering, even though I was rubbish, got lost and was late to dinner with Greenstead. 
 And I had to persuade Mr P to take me everywhere because my car broke down and is sitting outside the Joe's Garage waiting for Monday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.