Kit's Year

By Kit267

I Was Entrusted As Dragon-Sitter...

A rather strange day, very quiet as over the last few days, the what I thought was a rather insignificant injury from my falling off Milo last week has developed into very painful deep bruising to my gluteus (bum) muscle...nothing serious I’m sure but painful enough, especially getting in and out of the car, to keep me indoors most of the day.

Eldest has been home again for the weekend attending an induction and training day for a holiday job at a local supermarket. With Mr Kit still away at the rugby, I had to drive him to the station to get his train back to university. The evening sunlight in York was beautiful but I wasn’t in a position to stop the car and get out to take any photographs.

I was entrusted as dragon-sitter this evening as Deedee had her daily exercise and weekly house cleaning by Sushi. She enjoyed her trip out scooting up and down the length of the sofa back and generally checking out the world within the living room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.