aharr1cd

By aharr1cd

Raspberry pi in case

My first problem was the power connector wouldn't connector. My normal mini USB cable wouldn't connect, but luckily Caroline's has a Blackberry charger which fitted.

Got the media Centre to work with BBC iplayer and 4OnDemand, it did crash a few times, but I was using an old class 4 SD card, the iPhone app XMBC Remote also worked well I may come back to this at a later date.

I then installed the original Raspbian operation system onto the SD card, eventually getting putty (terminal emulation software) to work, but still can't get the VNC software (X windows) to connect, I will take the Raspberry PI to work tomorrow and try with the 64 GB SD card which has a working Rasbian and VNC in the office (During my lunch break) ... Fingers crossed.

Today's song Phil Oakley - Together In Electric Dreams

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.