Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Kingfisher

Back to Tewinbury once again. As I arrived Alan was leaving, he introduced me to Simon (serious lens 400mm f2.8) and we enjoyed good views of three Little Egrets, three Green Sandpipers, a Grey Wagtail and once again the regular Kingfisher. I like the feel of today's more distant shot of the Kingfisher.

Left Simon as I wanted to checkout some patio slabs at the local garden centres. Home for lunch, then just after four decided to head back to Tewinbury to see if anything else had dropped in. Actually I got a full update on all the goings on since I'd left, because there still sat in the corner was Simon. There's dedication for you. Mind you I hadn't missed anything new.

Check out RCB for the Grey Wagtail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.