Pizza!

I know you are asking " Why blip a pizza box ?"  . Some of you - I think 2 of you , know where this pizza box came from and spent many nights in college there with and probably without me. So, how we got there on this occasion resulted from an early PSU game , which ended before 3:30 - too early to eat in State College . So I had this brilliant idea to stop in Wyoming  ( not the state) and get pizza from one of my two favorite pizza parlors on the way home. The one the kids didn't like so we never got to stop there . The one that is only open W-F-Sat. The one that after 70 years or so  in business  is still only open 3 days a week.Why Victory Pig? You may ask?-Where did they get the name? My mother said it opened in the 1940's and was a BBQ place-so victory from WWII and the pig part - well that is obvious. Though I don't think I have ever gotten anything but pizza there. You either love their pizza or you hate it. (My mother hated it for the same reason the kids did - onions) Just to make you  hungry - the extra is pizza in the oven being reheated. They ship now. Just in case I made you hungry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.