MonoMonday: My Guilty Pleasure

Well, I do like a nip of sherry before dinner.

I generally apply my Aunt Marjory's rule of not drinking alcohol before 5pm (which is more than I can say for her :-)), but I have to confess to having a sip at 4:45 this evening when I was done trying to get a photo of it.

Of course sherry is no longer fashionable these days so not much point even ordering a glass when out (in Australia anyway). 
The last time I tried the barman did manage to locate a very old bottle and proceeded to pour me a wine glass full. 
Even I, who likes a generous serving, had to tell him to stop. Which was just as well as it was way past drinking.

Many thanks to Marlieske for hosting MM with some good themes this month.

PS. I was taken aback to be notified 3 days ago that I had a blip birthday today. 
I know birthdays come around more quickly the older one gets but this is silly. 
I thought it must be a mistake but apparently the last one was for 4 years and this one is 1500 blips!

Please don't feel obliged to repeat all those nice things you may have said back then. 
I'll take it that they still apply :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.