There is a story.........

........behind this image!!!!!
So, there is no question as to why these gorgeous creatures are called blue tongues, or, bobtails. This bloke is slightly annoyed with me because I interrupted what I think was the honeymoon........
We were all packed up to return to the city and I offered to go around and turn off the rain water tank. We always disconnect the power and turn the tap off "just in case" as its our only source of water. I wasn't really looking where I was going and I heard a very loud "Hissssssssss" more like a "haaaaaaaa" I guess. One bobbette scuttled off under the tank's motor and bob faced off. I decided the Driver could do the tank while I grabbed the camera from the car.
We are back down again on Thursday - I will take strawberries and watermelon to try and make amends :)))

My extra is an insect I found inside - no idea what it is - anyone?????? It was rather unwell and has now gone to wherever bugs go?..........

News flash!! Professor Google states that the insect in question is a centipede!! Who woulda thought.........see???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.