Mightier Than The Sword

Guilty pleasures let me think?

Jeez, I'm boring!

Nope................hold on a minute............... pens........aye boring!

I've  desk drawer full of them, the minute I sit down to a meeting with a supplier do I think;

- best price?
- best quality? 
- can it be delivered on time?
or
- I wonder if I'll get a freebie pen .........and will it be a good one?

Multi million dollar deals hinge on the appearance of a cheap biro!*

I don't go to the same lengths as a former boss who used to go into meetings and immediately pat his pockets, furl his brow and say, "Now where did I put it?" but I've been tempted.

* Maybe a slight exaggeration?

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting this week's Mono Monday - Guilty Pleasures challenge and making me realise what a boring fart I am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.