So annoying!

I decided to give myself a treat this morning and pop up the road to a bird hide, the name of the place gives it away really we are quiet and hiding from the birds. So, I am as quiet as possible, get in and wait patiently. Sitting, all I can hear is my breathing and bird song. After a while, here comes what I’m waiting for the elusive ‘Firecrest’ flitting about like its on hot coals. I’ve already blipped Blue tits, Robins, Chiff Chaffs and Dunnocks, but I really want a Firecrest, I’ve never blipped their faces, plenty of bottoms, but I want a face! And here they come, I followed it around with my camera on a branch two foot from where I was sitting ;0) then, I heard a person coming, clunking through the door, then chatting as if it wouldn’t scare the birds away, we are in a hide!!!!!!! This man with an extremely large lense on his extremely large camera and his extremely large voice was quite surprised when I got up to leave, oh he said are you going? I said ‘well I might as well you’ve frightened the birds away’!! Oh he said yes that always happens, it happened to me a few weeks back! (Just because it happened to you, doesn’t make it right)
I feel better for moaning, and at least I did get a bit of a bleary shot of the Chiff Chaff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.