Leigh remembering

I met JustenJoy for coffee and chat this morning. We always find plenty to talk about. Joy is busy, well and happy. We met in a pub called "The Fox Revived" which is about half way between our homes. I always think it should be called "The Fox Revived Yet Again" as it changes hands so often. I think this time they will make a go of it, it seems quite busy and the menu looks good.
My drive took me through the Surrey countryside. I stopped at Betchworth Church for a blip, but the sun was in totally the wrong direction and the church was in deep shadow. Betchworth was one of the churches in that lovely film "Four Weddings and a Funeral". On to the next village, Leigh (pronounced Lye) where the village well had been decorated for Remembrance Sunday. A pretty village green, shame about the road sign!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.