Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Long-tailed tit day...

... I was treated to a warm 'hello' by several of these gorgeous and curious little birds who came by to check me out.

In fairness I can understand why they did.
I am a curious sight.
Since 'Kingfisher Day', I have taken to haunting a particular spot under the trees.
If I know I shall have more than a few minutes there I take a little stool with me to perch upon.
I wear a glove.
(Just the one, owing to the other hand being fairly crucial for pressing shutters and things).
I also wear an old hat.
And a scarf.
And some flappy furry boots which I don't bother to 'do up' (because I don't plan to stay long).

I bear a fairly close resemblance to Worzel Gummidge, so I can see why the birds send reinforcements to check me out.

Yesterday, a goldcrest came within two feet of my face and fluttered there for long enough to ascertain, 'yep, she's bonkers but clearly harmless'.
I enjoyed the moment so much I didn't even lift the camera!

Simple pleasures eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.