Abstract Monday

Halloween and Guy Fawkes are in the past, and Easter has not quite arrived, so I wondered what festival would be highlighted in the second floor display at John Lewis. It seems they are not quite sure either, there is a Advent fir tree in this display, but while Christmas is obviously the theme of the display I did not feel it really catches the wintery warm feeling of Christmas!

I am not catching much of the winter warmth either, plenty of winter though. Cold again, though maybe not quite as cold as at the weekend. Heavy rain in the late afternoon.

If there had been an Abstract Monday theme for Blip today this might have qualified. However I cannot bring myself to go to black and white even for Mono Monday.

After the splendours of Venice I am struggling to come to terms photographically with being back in Aberdeen. I think it must be due to the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.